Laketran swears in two new board members, VP Zibbel reappointed

Laketran swore in three trustees at the Monday, May 24, 2021 meeting. Two new trustees recently appointed by Lake County Commissioners are William F. Eppich of Mentor and Daniella Nunnally from Painesville Township. Eppich and Nunnally, along with reappointed board vice president Chuck Zibbel, will serve three-year terms.  Zibbel has served the Laketran board since 2016.

Eppich is the President and CEO of Weiss North America. He brings over 30 years of operations and financial expertise, as well as non-profit and corporate board experience to the Laketran Board of Trustees.

“I am interested in serving the community where I live,” shared Eppich. “I hope to share my business experiences to help Laketran operationally, as well as financially. I am excited to get involved in an organization that does so much for the community.”

Nunnally, chief of staff at Gateway Economic Development Corporation of Greater Cleveland, manages large-scale capital projects for Cuyahoga County, primarily at Rocket Field House and Progressive Field.

“I am looking forward to my appointment on the Laketran board,” said Nunnally. “My goal is to advocate for the riders to be sure they are heard in the decision making process and to make sure the agency continues to be good stewards of taxpayer dollars.”

Following the swearing in of all trustees, Board President Brian Falkowski commented, “I look forward to working together and engaging the professional expertise of our new trustees alongside our current board. The individuals appointed bring a range of experience in fields including business administration, community engagement, and project management.“

The Laketran Board of Trustees are responsible for the general oversight of the Lake County public transportation system, including the annual budget and fare structure.  They are appointed by Lake County Commissioners to a three-year term.

The Laketran Board of Trustees’ meetings are open to the public and meet the last Monday of each month.