Lake County Commissioners reappoint 3 board members to Laketran

Lake County, OH –The Lake County Commissioners reappointed three members of the nine-member Board of Trustees to serve an additional three-year term from 2014-2017. 

Painesville Township resident, Jeanette Crislip has served on the Laketran Board of Trustees since 2004. 

Vice President of the Board, Brian J. Falkowski, of Concord Township, has a served on the Laketran Board since 2011. 

President of the Board Kevin D. Malecek, of Willoughby Hills, has served the Laketran Board since 2005. 

 “We’ve built a great deal of success in this organization over the past three years, including the passage of our recent levy.  I’m looking forward to continued success as we take on the challenge of growing infrastructure and transportation needs — a critical component to the quality of life in Lake County,” shared Malecek of his appointment.

Crislip, Falkowski and Malecek were sworn-in on Tuesday, May 27, 2014 at Laketran’s monthly board meeting.

The Laketran Board of Trustees is responsible for the general oversight of the Lake County public transportation 

system, including the annual budget and fare structure.  They are appointed by Lake County Commissioner to a three-year term.  Jeanette CrislipBrian FalkowskiKevin Malecek

Posted in Uncategorized